All in the family

It was a relatively successful speed dating event. I met a couple of guys I thought were OK. One emailed me right away and we set up a date for Friday. I emailed the other to see if he wanted to go out sometime.

Friday came along and I met the guy at a bar. We were chatting about how we had ended up at speed dating. “I went along with my roommate who’s also my brother, ” he explained. “Really?” I said, still the textbook illustration of nonchalance. “Which guy was your brother?”

Yup, you guessed it. As he described his brother, I wondered if he could see the ffffffuuuuuuccccccckkkkkk spreading across my face. But what I’m still wondering is whether his brother ever told him that I tried to date both of them.

One thought on “All in the family

  1. Pingback: A great moment in sports history, forgotten. « Speed Dating Girl

Leave a Reply

