Recycling

This anecdote comes from a speed-dating buddy of mine. The official event was over so she had pulled off her name tag and was about to throw it away. “Wait!” says one of the guy daters. “Give me that. I will recycle it.”

I’m pretty into recycling. I even compost. But I can come up with only one way to recycle a written-on sticky name tag. I’m picturing a cold, damp basement with a bunch of life-size female dolls on a perpetual speed date.

Maybe he’s not a psycho, but I’m pretty sure his effort to reuse/recycle will mostly succeed in reducing the number of dates he gets.

Leave a Reply

