Don’t say that #48

Your willingness to fork over the entrance fee and self-respect required to attend a dating event makes it pretty obvious that you’re looking for a relationship. Therefore, it’s really not necessary to drop your desire for a girlfriend into every single sentence.

You: “I would like to travel, if I had someone to travel with. Canada’s the only foreign country I’ve visited.”

Me: “Oh, where did you go in Canada?”

You: “Niagara Falls. It’s nice, but it’s so romantic, I wished I had a girlfriend with me.”

Me: “So you live in New Jersey? Was it a long drive to get here?”

You: “Not too bad. And I don’t mind driving. I’d come visit you even if you lived three hours away.”

To my relief, it was only a three-minute trip to the end of this conversation.

Leave a Reply

