Some things you really should say.

While my adventures in dating have caused me to meet a lot of very weird guys, I don’t often get to check out my competition. So I enjoyed this report from the other side:

A guy met a girl online and they agreed to go out dinner, at a restaurant where some of his friends work. They ate, they chatted and things seemed to be going well, so he asked her if she wanted to go to a bar after dinner. “Sure,” she said, “but I’m not drinking.”

“Oh, are you…in a program?” he asked.

“No,” she said. “I’m four months pregnant.”

He was surprised, but not as much as he was the next time he saw his friends from the restaurant. Turns out he was the only one who hadn’t noticed her bump. They were all eager to know where he’d been hiding his baby mama all this time.

Leave a Reply

