Your money or…

A friend recently passed along the following amazing story. At first, you’re probably going to wonder what it has to do with dating. But when you’re single, everything relates to dating! No, seriously, I’m not just talking about Speed Dating Girl’s philosophy of life. You’ll see.

“I turned to shut the door behind me and he was in the doorway of the building. He mumbled and I didn’t understand. I said, ‘I’m sorry I
didn’t hear what you said.’ Then he said, ‘Give me your money.’ I said, ‘No.’ He asked if I had any money. And I said, ‘No.’ Then he said he
smelled alcohol and asked if I was drunk. I said, ‘No’ and asked if he was drunk.

“He laughed and said, ‘I like you.’ He put up his fist for me to pound, and we pounded fists. Then he said, ‘Why don’t you give me your number and I’ll take you out sometime.’ I said no, I would not give him my number. Then he said some dirty things. And I said ‘I’m sorry, I’m going to have to ask you to leave.’ And he did. And he closed the door behind himself.”

One thought on “Your money or…

Leave a Reply

