Poll results!

Full of turkey and cheer, SDG is feeling unusually uncynical. At least about her readers. Dates are another story.

Anyway, your responses to the recent poll were awesome. (Once I found them, that is.  My success rate with new computer programs is even lower than with guys.)  So, to start, there were a few of you who offered serious responses, all of which came to basically the same conclusion:

  • Divorced & new to the market
  • recently exited a very long term relationship
  • Unlucky in love as well

Then there was the mysterious one. I don’t know exactly what it means (submitter, if you’re out there, feel free to elaborate). Being ever-paranoid, my first guess was that it was a dig at me and my lack of, and lack of interest in, said trait:

  • kind

But, unlike me, a couple of you are quite kind. Thanks for your faith, anonymous readers! Or whichever of my relatives submitted these answers:

  • your Prince Charming (ever the optimist)
  • finally one that’s worthy of you

And then, last but not least, there were all you funny people. At least, I assume they were all meant to be funny. If you’re serious, last submitter, I now totally understand why you never called.

  • robot
  • a priest
  • so awesome he intimidates everyone he dates
  • He’s me in 9 years.
  • reading your blog right now.
Leave a Reply

